top of page

The staircase in a dream

There was a dream I once dreamt as a child. It was only recalled from my memory when I gave my life to Jesus Christ in 2015.

In the dream was a very dark space, a room with infinite dimensions. The room had many staircases that were lit. I remember walking on a staircase and being aware that there was a presence around me. Out of fear I began to run, running up and up the staircases, just then I saw a door and my brilliant plan was to jump through the door and in the same breath close it right behind me to lock the presence out on the other side. I did that. But it soon came to my realization, that I could not run away from this presence, I knew He was the beginning and the end, He was around everything and in everything, He was God the almighty!

I remember thinking I could be two steps ahead of God. Maybe I could run faster, maybe I can speak my secrets quickly, or maybe I can lock my thoughts within the deepest places of my mind, He will never know. But He knows, He knew me and you when we were in our mother's wombs (Jeremiah 1:5). I can't say I don't run away or try to hide anymore but I can say that He knows my heart, I don't need to hide.

This is my encounter story. What is yours?

Photo credit: (original photograph) http://pre15.deviantart.net/f643/th/pre/f/2014/145/4/0/munich__umschreibung_by_alierturk-d7jpwlf.jpg

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page