top of page

Training to become an Occupational Therapist

I have decided to study Occupational Therapy at Stellenbosch University! What an amazing opportunity. My journey starts here, actually my heart was won by OT from back in 2013 when I had to do a work experience project where I was required to shadow someone in their workplace. It must have been fate because I had nowhere in mind until I tagged along my best friend, Melanie. We went to a beautiful little school that was so fully equipped with an OT, physiology, psychology and speech and language therapy departments. Oh, how my heart was stolen by those little children with all kind of difficulties (hearing, motor, movements, speech, memory, etc.). I loved this occupation from the moment I was introduced to it!

Now I begin my journey into equipping myself to become a servant in the field of Occupational Therapy so that one day I may be a part of many lives where I can do my best to motivate, to love (Matthew 12:31) and to give meaning to those who are in need.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page